Saturday, Date: Apr 01, 2023 Time: 4:09 pm

District Mohali BJP announces names of new office bearers

Mohali: Whith an aim to improve Party’s vote share in District during the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections, regional and caste equations have been given priority by BJP District President Sanjeev Vashisht in the new list of office bearers announced by him.
Giving preference to younger faces and women, BJP District president Sanjeev Vashisht has announced his new team of 32 party office bearers in District Mohali.
While talking to the team The Aman Sandesh Times BJP District President said Keeping in mind the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, regional and caste equations have also been given priority in the new list of office bearers.
The new team includes 4 vice presidents, 2 District general secretaries, 2 secretaries, one office joint secretary, one treasurer.
In addition to this, 4 presidents of different morchas have also been announced.
Ms Milli Garg, have been appointed as presidents of the party’s Mahila Morcha, Daljit Singh as president Kisan Morcha, Parmod Kumar SC Morcha, Kafeel Ahmed as President Minority Morcha, respectively.
18 circle presidents have been appointed to work in diffrent parts of District Mohali.
Sources in the party said mostly new and young faces have been given responsibilities who might be aggressive but lack experience, the party list shows to have forgotten the senior leaders from District Mohali namely Arun Sharma, Ashok Jha, Ramesh Verma and others who have been working hard since long time for BJP in Mohali.
Sr. BJP leader Gagan Sharma Congratulated the new team and wish for party” Patries growth in the district.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *